Home / PTA / Commitee Directory

 

A great school like Davis needs a lot of good volunteers to run its many programs. This page has all of the contact information for PTA leaders at Davis Elementary.

Officers
President – Angie Phillips, ptapresident@davisdolphins.org
Vice President – Ryan Tamblin, ptavp@davisdolphins.org
Treasurer – Tara Whitmore, ptatreasurer@davisdolphins.org
Secretary – Sara French, ptasecretary@davisdolphins.org
Parliamentarian – Jen Kost, ptaparliamentarian@davisdolphins.org

Representatives
Austin Council of PTAs (ACPTA) – Kate Watson, acpta@davisdolphins.org
Campus Advisory Council (CAC) – Julie LaChance, cac@davisdolphins.org
Teacher Respresentative – Kate Acuna, ptateacher@davisdolphins.org

Extra-Curricular School Activities
Davis Players – Amy Pennies, davisplayers@davisdolphins.org
Double Unders – Aimee Edwards, doubleunders@davisdolphins.org
Math Pentathlon – Ruth Feinstein, mathpentath@davisdolphins.org
Safety Patrol – Jane Donart, safetypatrol@davisdolphins.org
Destination Imagination – Kathy Provenzano, di@davisdolphins.org

Committees and Sub-Committees
No Hassle Fundraiser – Chair – Holly Broun, Co-chair – Sally Vardys, nohassle@davisdolphins.org
Book Fair – Chair – Stella Roberts, Co-chair – Emily Taylor, bookfair@davisdolphins.org
DolphinFest – Chairs – Kris Calder and Donna Cowling, dolphinfest@davisdolphins.org
Big To-Do – Chair – Laura Murphy, Co-Chair – Karen Canipe, bigtodo@davisdolphins.org
Silent Auction – Chair – Kim Truss, silentauction@davisdolphins.org
Spring Fling – Chair – Vicki Wostal , Co-chair – OPENspringfling@davisdolphins.org
Raffle – Chair – Cheryl Starcher, Co-chair – OPENraffle@davisdolphins.org
Toy Wrangler – Chair – Denai Jenkins
Corporate Community – Chair – Emily Dieringer
T-shirts – Chair – OPENtshirts@davisdolphins.org
Skate Night – Chair – Renee Langley, Co-chair – Anna Calkins, skatenights@davisdolphins.org
Corporate Sponsor Fundraiser – OPENpie@davisdolphins.org
Science Fair – Chair – Karen Canipe, Co-chair – Sarah Ericsson, sciencefair@davisdolphins.org
Reflections – Chair – Anne Livingston, reflections@davisdolphins.org
Classroom Literacy – Chair – Beth Rindfuss, classlibrary@davisdolphins.org
Hospitality – Chair – Nelda Bullis, Co-chair – Brenda Cohen, hospitality@davisdolphins.org
Teacher/Staff Appreciation – Chair – Michelle Nguyen, Co-chair – Johanna Staples, appreciation@davisdolphins.org
Welcome to Davis – Chair – Kimberly Tamblin, welcometodavis@davisdolphins.org
Legacy Group – Chair – Stella Roberts, legacy@davisdolphins.org
Watch D.O.G.S. – Chair – Tim Phillips, watchdogs@davisdolphins.org
Blessings in a Backpack – Chair – Melissa Butler, Co-chair – Emily Dieringer, blessings@davisdolphins.org
Room Parent Coordinator – Chair – Johanna Staples, Co-chair – Karen Canipe, roomparents@davisdolphins.org
Campus Beautification – Chair – Claudia Ullrich, grounds@davisdolphins.org
Front Office Support – Chair – Melissa Smith, officesupport@davisdolphins.org
Website Support – Chair – Michelle Manning, webmaster@davisdolphins.org
Yearbook – Chair – Dani Pothoff, yearbook@davisdolphins.org
School Supplies – Chair- Shelly Reed, Co-chair – Amy Frank, supplies@davisdolphins.org