Home / PTA / Commitee Directory

 

A great school like Davis needs a lot of good volunteers to run its many programs. This page has all of the contact information for PTA leaders at Davis Elementary.

Officers
President – Ryan Tamblin, ptapresident@davisdolphins.org
Vice President – Vicki Wostal, ptavp@davisdolphins.org
Treasurer – Lexy Streber, ptatreasurer@davisdolphins.org
Secretary – Tara Whitmore, ptasecretary@davisdolphins.org
Parliamentarian – Eric Hegwer, ptaparliamentarian@davisdolphins.org

Representatives
Austin Council of PTAs (ACPTA) – Jen Kost, acpta@davisdolphins.org
Campus Advisory Council (CAC) – Daphne Hoffacker, cac@davisdolphins.org
Teacher Respresentative – Kate Acuna, ptateacher@davisdolphins.org

Extra-Curricular School Activities
Davis Players – OPEN, davisplayers@davisdolphins.org
Double Unders – Aimee Edwards, doubleunders@davisdolphins.org
Math Pentathlon – Ruth Feinstein, mathpentath@davisdolphins.org
Safety Patrol – Jane Donart, safetypatrol@davisdolphins.org
Destination Imagination – Kathy Provenzano, di@davisdolphins.org

Committees and Sub-Committees
Big To-Do – Chair – Christy Mangum, Co-chair – OPEN, bigtodo@davisdolphins.org
Big To-Do Silent Auction – Chair – Amy Pennies, Co-chair – Angie Phillips, silentauction@davisdolphins.org
Blessings in a Backpack – Chair – Melissa Butler, Co-chair – Emily Dieringer, blessings@davisdolphins.org
Book Fair – Chair – Nissa Lind, Co-chair – Emily Taylor, bookfair@davisdolphins.org
Campus Beautification – Chair – Alicia Phipps, grounds@davisdolphins.org
Classroom Literacy – Chair – OPENclasslibrary@davisdolphins.org
Corporate Community Contribs (CCC) – Chair – Emily Dieringer, ccc@davisdolphins.org
Dine with Davis – Chair – Sara French, Co-chair – OPENdinewithdavis@davisdolphins.org
DolphinFest – Chairs – Melissa Butler and Donna Cowling, dolphinfest@davisdolphins.org
DolphinFest Toy Wrangler – Chair – Denai Jenkins, Co-chair – Angie Phillips, dfprizes@davisdolphins.org
Hospitality – Chair – Brenda Cohen, Co-chair – Sandy Miller, hospitality@davisdolphins.org
Legacy Volunteers – Chair – Huddie Murray, legacy@davisdolphins.org
Membership Committee – Chair – Nissa Lind, Co-chair – OPEN, membership@davisdolphins.org
No Hassle Fundraiser – Chair – Kim Truss, Co-chair – OPEN, nohassle@davisdolphins.org
Office Support – Chair – Melissa Smith, officesupport@davisdolphins.org
Partners in Education – Chair – Laura Murphy, pie@davisdolphins.org
Reflections – Chair – Anne Livingston, reflections@davisdolphins.org
Room Parent Coordinator – Chair – Johanna Staples, Co-chair – Karen Canipe, roomparents@davisdolphins.org
School Supplies – Chair- Shelly Reed, Co-chair – Tara Whitmore, supplies@davisdolphins.org
Science Fair – Chair – Karen Canipe, Co-chairs – Sarah Ericsson and Larisa Kirkovitz, sciencefair@davisdolphins.org
Skate Nights – Chair – Nelda Bullis, Co-chair – OPENskatenights@davisdolphins.org
Spring Fling – Chair – Vicki Wostal , Co-chair – OPENspringfling@davisdolphins.org
Spring Fling Raffle – Chair – Cheryl Starcher, Co-chair – OPENraffle@davisdolphins.org
T-shirts – Chair – Brian Morris, tshirts@davisdolphins.org
Teacher/Staff Appreciation – Chair – Claudia Ullrich, Co-chair – Lauren Alper, appreciation@davisdolphins.org
Watch D.O.G.S. – Chair – Tim Phillips, Co-chair – Matt Gibson, watchdogs@davisdolphins.org
Web Committee – Chair – Michelle Manning, webmaster@davisdolphins.org
Welcome to Davis – Chair – Eric Hegwer, Co-chair – Vicki Wostal, welcometodavis@davisdolphins.org
Yearbook – Chair – Dani Pothoff, yearbook@davisdolphins.org