Home / PTA / Committee Directory

 

A great school like Davis needs a lot of good volunteers to run its many programs. This page has all of the contact information for PTA leaders at Davis Elementary.

Officers
President – Daphne Hoffacker, ptapresident@davisdolphins.org
Vice President – Bill Tiernan, ptavp@davisdolphins.org
Treasurer – Jeanne Aronoff, ptatreasurer@davisdolphins.org
Secretary – Cara Shannon, ptasecretary@davisdolphins.org
Parliamentarian – Amber Crosby, ptaparliamentarian@davisdolphins.org

Representatives
Austin Council of PTAs (ACPTA) – Ashley Malina, acpta@davisdolphins.org
Campus Advisory Council (CAC) – Jaelyn Penner, cac@davisdolphins.org
Teacher Respresentative – Morgan Thelen, ptateacher@davisdolphins.org

Extra-Curricular School Activities
Davis Players – OPEN, davisplayers@davisdolphins.org
Math Pentathlon – Ruth Feinstein, mathpentath@davisdolphins.org
Safety Patrol – Jane Donart, safetypatrol@davisdolphins.org
Destination Imagination – Kathy Provenzano, di@davisdolphins.org

Committees and Sub-Committees
Advocacy – Chair – Claudia Ullrich, advocacy@davisdolphins.org
Big To-Do – Chair – Ashley Malina, Co-chair – OPEN, bigtodo@davisdolphins.org
Big To-Do Silent Auction – Chair – Emily Sparvero, Co-chair – Jennifer Hegwer, silentauction@davisdolphins.org
Blessings in a Backpack – Chair – Nicole Liddell, Co-chair – OPEN, blessings@davisdolphins.org
Book Fair – Chairs – Jessica Dvorscak and Carolyn Lucas, bookfair@davisdolphins.org
Campus Beautification – Chair – OPEN, grounds@davisdolphins.org
Classroom Literacy – Chair – OPENclasslibrary@davisdolphins.org
Communications – Chair – Katie Hirst, Co-chair Julie Hill, communications@davisdolphins.org
Corporate Community Contribs (Box Tops) – Chair – Emily Dieringer, ccc@davisdolphins.org
Dine with Davis – Chair – Nelda Bullis, Co-chair – Adrienne Sparks, dinewithdavis@davisdolphins.org
DolphinFest – Chair – Kate Watson, Co-chair – OPEN, dolphinfest@davisdolphins.org
DolphinFest Toy Wrangler – Chair – OPEN, Co-chair – OPEN, dftoys@davisdolphins.org
Enrichment – Chair – Kerri Adcock, enrichment@davisdolphins.org
Fundraising/Sponsorship – Chair – Katherine Dombrowski, Co-chair – Jennifer Hegwer, fundraising@davisdolphins.org
Hospitality – Chair – OPEN, Co-chair – OPENhospitality@davisdolphins.org
Legacy Volunteers – Chair – Huddie Murray, legacy@davisdolphins.org
Membership Committee – Eric Hegwer, Co-chair – OPEN, membership@davisdolphins.org
No Hassle Fundraiser – Chair – Emily Sparvero, Co-chairs – Doug Melamed and Marissa Little, nohassle@davisdolphins.org
Office Support – Chair – OPEN, officesupport@davisdolphins.org
Outreach – Chair – Mihaela Baney, outreach@davisdolphins.org
Reflections Art Program – Chair – Ashley Malina, reflections@davisdolphins.org
Room Parent Coordinator – Chair – Karen Canipe, Co-chair – OPEN, roomparents@davisdolphins.org
School Supplies – Chair- Leshia Hoot, Co-chair – OPEN, supplies@davisdolphins.org
Science Fair – Chair – Karen Canipe, Co-chairs – Sarah Ericsson and Larisa Kirkovitz, sciencefair@davisdolphins.org
Skate Nights – Chair – Vicki Wostal, Co-chair – OPENskatenights@davisdolphins.org
Social Media – Chair – Emily McBride, ptasocialmedia@davisdolphins.org
Spring Fling – Chair – OPEN , Co-chair – OPENspringfling@davisdolphins.org
Spring Fling Raffle – Chair – OPEN, Co-chair – OPENraffle@davisdolphins.org
T-shirts – Chair – Kelly Egliht, tshirts@davisdolphins.org
Teacher/Staff Appreciation – Chair – OPEN, Co-chair – OPENappreciation@davisdolphins.org
Volunteer Coordinator – Chair – Ginny Wells, volunteer@davisdolphins.org
Watch D.O.G.S. – Chair – OPEN, Co-chair – OPENwatchdogs@davisdolphins.org
Web Committee – Chair – Cheryl Starcher, webmaster@davisdolphins.org
Welcome to Davis – Chair – OPEN, welcometodavis@davisdolphins.org
Yearbook – Chair – Dani Pothoff, yearbook@davisdolphins.org